top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

July 27, 2020

Not a whole bunch new happening. Jody is still nauseous even with not getting his chemo last time around but, not as bad or often. Neulasta has caused severe pain in his back and joints though. It is temporary and each day we see a little improvement. It will continue to stimulate new white blood cells for 14 days after they gave it last Wednesday. As much as I hate for him to be in pain we know it's working and one day closer to the surgery.


We drove down to see my parents yesterday afternoon and have been enjoying our visit. Jody fell asleep about 6pm yesterday and slept until 730 this morning. He always complains about sleeping so much but, his body needs it. He seems to be feeling really good this morning and wants breakfast (he never eats in the morning). I feel like he is on the road to building his strength before the surgery.


Below is a link to the GoFundMe page I said I would make. I am also still asking for fundraier ideas that would be possible to do during these crazy times.


Please continue to send positive vibes our way and keep us in your prayers and thoughts. I know without a doubt this continues to help us get through this and closer to NED (no evidence of disease).



35 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page