top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

A Long Night

Yesterday turned out to be to much for Jody after all. After he did his physical therapy and so forth. The family came up and tried to play scrabble. He tried because we all know that he doesn't want anyone to see him like this and wants them to think he's good. It is still just to much. We had to put the game up and let him rest.


Everyone came back in the evening. At least by then he was back in the bed and not in the chair and we had gotten some pain meds that were working so he was relaxed. Night time was another story.


It was in pain, uncomfortable, and coughed till 4 am. I spent most the night rubbing his calves to try to help relax him. At 4 am we got a one time order for something much stronger to relax him and he finally started dozing off.


He is in the chair today, cleaned up, and resting peacefully. He's exhausted after last night but, I sure hope he is awake some more this evening and he can get a good nights sleep tonight.


Praying some of the tubes come out tomorrow. That alone will make him more comfortable.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page