top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

8/23/20

Updated: Nov 8, 2020


Lots of have been going on here. I have been so busy running every direction just updating this has been hard. I am going to be a little brief just because my eyes have had their limit but, I know everyone has been watching for an update.


Jody and I got home late Wednesday night and every day is a little better than the day before. I spent Thursday running errands and Allison went in to the very beginning stages of labor. Friday I drove Jody up to his school to get papers that he will need to teach virtually from the house and right as we pulled into the parking lot we got a text that Allison was being admitted and she was dilated to a 6. Friday night at 9:03 pm we became grandparents. Saturday I had some errands to run and Jody rode with me to take Allison and Eli some food. We were able to see baby Iris through the window. That was about Jody's limit of being out. Today Allison and Iris came home and Jody, my parents, and myself were at her house waiting. I haven't seen Jody so happy in a long time. He is still hurting and on meds but, was thrilled to just sit and hold his new granddaughter.


No news yet on the labs from the surgery and what will work. I think we should hear in the next few days. We drive back tomorrow night to get a pet scan early Tuesday morning and meet with the Radiologist again on Wednesday. We need to get an updated pet scan for the radiologist to start mapping and get everything ready for radiation.


I will post an update again as soon as we either know what happens next with radiation or when we get labs back. Whichever comes first.



Jody reads Iris her first story - https://photos.app.goo.gl/ypv9F1E11oc4uZJL7

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page