top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

8/17/20

Jody's surgeon just left the room. He believes Jody is the first in the world to have this surgery and procedure due to esophageal mets. Like I have said, it is extremely rare for esophageal cancer to metastasize to the pleural lining and not to another organ first. If it had went to another organ he would not have been a candidate for the HiThoc. It is very possible that had we been at another hospital he also would not have been able to get this surgery as it is only performed at 3 hospitals in the country and then some out of the country. It is a surgery done for mesothelioma. Jody had one chest tube out yesterday and will get the second tune out some time today. He is progressing so well. I knew he would push to get well. I think we will be discharged to our hotel this afternoon and possibly get to go home on Wednesday. How many teachers are online teaching from their hospital bed 4 days out of a major surgery? Only Jody...


26 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page