top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

11 - CTCA Day Two

Jody is doing Phenomenal! He went from 330 pm yesterday till 4 am this morning without pain meds. I stayed at the hospital with him last night and he slept soundly for about 5 hours. I left in the morning to shower and change. When I got back he was sitting up in the bedside chair. Moving him hurts very badly he said but, it's good for him. We played two games of Backgammon and then physical therapy came in and got him up to do some stationary exercises. He is in pain and very tired after all of it but, if they say it will help him recover faster he is pushing!


The nurses and really everyone here is absolutely amazing. I am sure anyone that has personally talked to me has heard me say that I could not ask for a better place than CTCA to get us through this. They are so great with him and have done nothing but, exceed my expectations and try to take as much stress and frustration off of us. (I probably sound like a commercial for them). I really do mean it. This place is amazing what they do for their patients and family.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page