top of page
  • Writer's pictureFebruary

10 - The Road to Recovery

They finally called me at 230 to tell me he is in his room and I can see him. When I got up here he was awake and the nurse and nurse practitioner were in the room. Jody was in a tremendous amount of pain. They have given him something for the pain, it is now under control and he is sleeping comfortably.


For everyone praying - please continue to pray not only for a speedy recovery but, that Jodys lymph nodes come back clear and nothing has spread. They took all of the lymph nodes around his esophagus and aside from the recovery itself that is our next big hurdle.

59 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

3/15/21

I know so many of you know a little of what has happened recently and have been waiting for this post. I was not able to bring myself to actually type what was happening at the time. We have many more

2/18/21

We went to New York last week for chemo and as usual the chemo part went smooth. I know I have said I did not know how the office could function. At times it feels so disorganized but, the girls up fr

bottom of page